amberhartwell

Recently, not only have I had the opportunity to venture to Kelowna, B.C. to participate in the Flip Network Conference, but I was also able to introduce this concept to my colleagues in grad school at the University of Calgary.  A little hesitant about the concept at first, meeting the conference presenters and seeing how passionate they were about this concept, I became more curious of this approach. Below, I am summarizing my notes I took from the conference, but first, here is a quick video to introduce you to the concept and team I was fortunate enough to meet.

www.flipnetworkcanada.com

The flipped classroom is not pedagogy; rather, it is a method of facilitating instruction.  At the heart of the flip is the video lesson, but this is done to merely allow the teacher more time to work one-on-one with learners.  By no means does it replace the teacher, and…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

