This artistic expression of the need for educational reform came across my path today.  I felt it was moving enough to share.


What resonated the most with me were the two quotes of “exams are society’s method of telling you what you are worth” and “why am I studying something that doesn’t fuel my drive?” I am thankful to be learning about how to better reach our young learners through educational technologies and more meaningful learning that will be beneficial to their lives.

I encourage all educators to reflect upon this young man’s words and how we as educators can work to bridge the divide between the needs of our learners and the requirements of our practice.

Leave a Reply

